2060 Plan Roll-Out Reception

Our 2060 plan is the next phase to our 2050 plan, originally published in 2007 and updated 2010.This plan aims to look forward 40 years and envision what the region may need not only to grow but to grow in a smart and sustainable way.



Committee Boards

Quality Planned DevelopmentEducation & WorkforceWater ResourcesFlood ControlTransportationParks & RecreationSustainable Infrastructure


Elected Officials:

Texas State Representative Mike Schofield — City of Houston Mayor Sylvester Turner — City of Katy Mayor Chuck Brawner — City of Sugar Land Mayor Joe Zimmerman — Harris County Judge Ed Emmett — Waller County Judge Trey Duhon — Harris County Commissioner – Precinct 4 Jack Cagle — City of Houston Controller Chris Brown — City of Houston Council Member, District A Brenda Stardig — City of Houston Council Member, District G Greg Travis — City of Houston Council Member, At-Large Mike Knox

Public Officials:

Houston Public Works Director Carol Haddock — Director of Houston Water – Houston Public Works Yvonne Forrest — Planning Manager, CPM – City of Houston Lynn Henson — Council Member Stardig’s Chief of Staff Amy Peck — City of Houston Controller’s Office Vernon Lewis — Fort Bend County Engineer Richard Stolleis — Waller County Engineer Yancy Scott — Representative Jim Murphy’s Office Deanna Harrington — U.S. Congressman John Culberson’s Office Mary Schneider — Senator Joan Huffman’s Office Austin Arceneaux — Council Member Travis’ Chief of Staff Sallie Alcorn — County Judge Emmett’s Office Ron Servis — University of Houston Victoria President Dr. Bob Glenn — Houston Public Works Monica Vasquez — Houston Public Works Eric Dargan — Houston Public Works Jeff Weatherford — Houston Public Works Chris Butler — Houston Public Works Michael Ereti — Houston Public Works Gary Norman — Houston Public Works Samir Solanki — Houston Public Works Sherri Winslow

Headline Sponsors